If you are wanting to remove users from your system, there are two options that you can consider:

 

You are able to delete users that have left; this will send them to the recycle bin. When in the recycle bin, (if you have the recycle bin permission) you won't be able to access their data without reinstating the user (it is not guaranteed that all data will remain as it was once a user is deleted), so it would be recommended to run reports to have a backup of their entitlement/absence data.

 

Leaver licences cost £3 per licence per year, and keep the user stored within the system; you would be able to view their profile in the admin panel. You would be limited to what you can do with their profile, however, you would see the prorated entitlement for their leaving date and would still be able to view them in reports.

 

It is completely up to you which way you would like to deal with users that have left, we have many clients that choose to purchase leaver licences, but also many that choose to simply delete them.


How to delete a user:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Admin panel > Users > Users
  • Search for the user and click Edit
  • Click the red delete button near the top of the page
  • Click Yes to confirm


How to mark a user as a leaver:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Admin panel > Users > Users 
  • Search for the user and click Edit
  • Click the Mark user as leaver button near the top of the page
  • Enter the Date left and notes if required, then select if you would like to cancel future absences and when you would like to lock the account
  • Click Confirm