This guide has been created for system administrators.

Specific role permissions may be required, including: User Templates.


Overview:

Templates allow for subsets of users in your system to collectively inherit settings or configurations from one source. This is helpful if you ever have requirement to change one of the settings, as once applied in the Template, it will cascade down to the users assigned to that Template, provided they have no overriding User level setting. If you would like to view our guide to system hierarchy please click here.


This guide provides the steps required to remove an unrequired Template from your system.


Please note: A Template can only be deleted if no users are currently assigned to it. If you would like to adjust the assigned Template for multiple users, please click here to view our guide.


Step by step guide:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Admin panel > Templates > User templates.
  • Identify the Template you wish to affect and click the Delete button to the right.
  • Click OK to confirm the deletion.


If you would like to enlarge the video, please click on it to expand.  



Related Guides:

User Templates - Adding a new Template | User Templates - Updating a Template