This guide has been created for system administrators.

Specific role permissions may be required, including: Users.


Overview:

If you would like to remove users from your system, there are two options to consider: 

1. Deleting users

2. Converting users to leavers

 

You are able to delete users that have left; this will send them to the recycle bin. Deleted users and their associated data no longer appear in your system once they have been sent to the recycle bin. When a user has been deleted, the user license becomes available for re-use.

 

Leaver licences keep the user stored within the system. You would be able to access the user's profile, see the prorated entitlement for their leaving date, and would still be able to view them in reports.


Please note: Leaver licenses are provided separately to user licenses and are subject to purchase. If you would like to order leaver licenses for your system, please click here to see our guide.


Delete a user.

Step by step guide:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Users.
  • Search for the required user and click the edit button against their name.
  • Click the red delete button in the top right of the user detail screen.
  • Click Yes to confirm deletion.


Please note: Following deletion of a user, you may experience a short delay before the user license becomes available for re-use. This is commonly due to cached system data held in your browser.


Mark a user as a leaver.

Step by step guide:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Users. 
  • Search for the required user and click the edit button against their name.
  • Click the Mark user as leaver button in the top right of the user detail screen.
  • Enter the Date left and notes if required, then select if you would like to cancel future absences and when you would like to lock the account.
  • Click Confirm.



Related Guides:

Licenses - Adding leaver licenses | Recycle Bin - Accessing the recycle bin | Recycle Bin - Permanently deleting an item