When an item has been deleted from your system, it will be stored in the recycle bin. You may have a company policy that requires you to permanently delete data from the recycle bin after a specified period of time. To save you from doing this manually, you can set a retention limit on the recycle bin, this will enable the system to run a daily check and remove any items that have reached the retention limit. Please see the below:


Step by step guide:

  • Navigate to Admin and click the Recycle bin icon
  • Adjust the Keep deleted items on recycle bin option to the number of days you'd like
  • Click the Save button
  • If you have items that exceed your retention limit, you may be prompted that they will be deleted; click OK if you'd like to delete the items or you can Cancel and review what's there.



Please click the video to enlarge


Note: You will need the Recycle bin permission applied to your Edays role in order to carry out this task.