This guide has been created for system administrators.

Specific role permissions may be required, including: Group Setup.


Overview:

The group function in Edays allows users to be grouped based on your organisational requirements e.g. by location, department or team name. The grouping can then be used when selecting subsets of users that you wish to affect for bulk user updates, custom filtering, reports or exporting data. Each group is assigned to a group type e.g. 'Team A' and 'Team B' are groups assigned to the 'Teams' group type.


This guide provides the steps required to delete an existing group.

If you have a requirement to delete a group type, please click here to view our guide.


Please note: prior to performing these steps please re-assign any affected users to a new a group. The bulk user update tool can be used to adjust users' groups - please click here to see our guide.


Step by step guide:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Admin panel > Global > Group setup.
  • Click the List button to the right of the group type you wish to affect.
  • Click the Delete button to the right of the group you wish to delete.
  • Click OK to confirm the deletion.


If you would like to enlarge the video, please click on it to expand. 



Related Guides:

Groups - Apply a minimum staffing level to a group | Groups - Adding a new groupGroups - Editing a group