This guide has been created for system administrators.

Specific role permissions may be required, including: Role Setup.


Overview:

Edays provides access to many functions and features, and the ability to see these functions and features is determined by the roles applied to a given user.


This guide provides steps for a system admin to be able to delete additional roles that are no longer required. A role can only be deleted if it is not attributed to any system users. If you would like to see our guide to changing a user's role, please click here.


'Standard Administrator', 'Standard Authoriser' and 'Standard User' are system default roles and cannot be deleted.


Step by step guide:

  • Navigate to Admin tools > Admin panel > Global > Role setup.
  • Identify the role you wish to delete and press the red Delete button on its row. If the Delete button is not present, the role is currently in use and would need to be removed from user's profiles - click here to see our guide to changing a user's role.
  • When asked, press OK to confirm and carry out the delete request.


If you would like to enlarge the video, please click on it to expand



Related Guides:

Roles - Role permissions overview | Roles - Adding a new role | Roles - Updating a Role | Roles - Assign or alter the roles applied to a user